South Bend Cubs Youth Baseball Club

Tryouts for 2018 – 2019 Summer are scheduled for Sunday September 9th from 1 PM – 5 PM at Four Winds Field. Tryouts will be for baseball players graduating from high school in 2020, 2021, 2022, and 2023.

The tryouts will be held at Four Winds Field and at the 1st Source Bank Performance Center, official training center for the South Bend Cubs. Please enter through the Performance Center’s double glass doors located on the south side of the facility. Check-in will be held in the Performance Center’s observation deck. Parking is available in the Performance Center lot, located on the corner of South St. and Lafayette Blvd.

The cost to participate in the tryout is $100.  You can SIGN UP ONLINE by clicking the link! If you make the travel team, the $100 will be used as a part of your overall team payment. If you do not make a travel team, you will receive a $75 refund.

If you have any questions about our South Bend Cubs Youth Baseball Teams, call us at 574-404-3636 or stop on by our building at:

525 S. Lafayette Blvd

South Bend, IN 46601


Former SBCYB Players in College Athletics

Class of 2016

Justin Holloman: Manchester University, Manchester, IN; Jimtown HS

Alex Teske: University of Saint Francis, Fort Wayne, IN; Northwood HS

Class of 2017

Austin Beringer: Ancilla College, Plymouth, IN; SB Washington HS

Brian Gursky: University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA; Saint Joseph HS/IMG Academy

Nick Jerue: Trine University, Angola, IN; SB Riley HS

Matt Kominkiewiez: University of Saint Francis, Fort Wayne, IN; Penn HS

Tyler Kleva: Trine University, Angola, IN; Saint Joseph HS

Class of 2018

Landen Cebra, IU South Bend; South Bend, IN; Edwardsburg

Marshall Furner: Trine University, Angola, IN; Penn HS

Lucas Konopinski: Wheaton College, Wheaton, IL; Penn HS

Chase McKenzie, Quincy University, Quincy, IL; Edwardsburg

Zach Meert, IU South Bend, South Bend IN; SB Riley

Nathan Vargo, Kankakee Community College, Kankakee, IL: Penn

Alex Voss, Butler University, Indianapolis, IN: Saint Joseph